Find our latest guidance and information on coronavirus (COVID-19)

Maintaining high quality, specialist services

Please note that the deadline for feedback has passed and the consultation is now closed.

The need for change

The NHS in Gloucestershire is working together to develop innovative plans which will help to address the challenges facing the NHS locally.

We have new proposals for change in 2013 to the following services:

  • Emergency and urgent medical care
  • Medical specialties – Gastroenterology & Hepatology, Cardiology and Respiratory (or thoracic medicine)
  • Paediatric day cases.

Each of the proposals has been developed by clinicians working within the services and managers. The proposals have also been discussed by the Clinical Priorities Forum (a group of leading clinicians from the NHS organisations in the county).

The proposals for change are clearly set out in two publications (a full and a short guide). Please take some time to read through the information before you complete the feedback form below.

Feedback

We would value your feedback on the proposals for change. You can share your views by completing a Feedback Form. The deadline for feedback is 3 May 2013.

A series of Public Drop In events will be held over the next few months at locations across the county where you will be able to find out information and talk to NHS representatives about the proposed changes.

The Public Drop In events will run from week commencing 18 February to the end of April 2013. If you would like to publicise these events, posters can be found here and here.

Wed 20th February 9am – 5pm Eastgate Shopping Centre (Bell Walk),
Gloucester,
GL1 1PA
Thu 21st February 11am – 2pm Moreton Area Centre,
High Street,
Moreton in Marsh,
GL56 0AZ
Thu 7th March 10am – 1pm Co-op,
Dockham Road,
Cinderford,
GL14 2AQ
Fri 15th March 12.30pm – 3.30pm Bishop’s Walk (Brewery Car Park Entrance),
Cirencester,
GL7 1JH
Sat 16th March 10am – 3pm Beechwood Shopping Centre,
High Street,
Cheltenham,
GL50 1DQ
Mon 18th March 4pm – 7pm Morrisons,
Tewkesbury,
GL20 8AB (Information Bus)
Tue 19th March 2pm – 5pm Tesco,
Stratford Road,
Stroud,
GL5 4AG (Information Bus)
Thu 21st March 11am – 2pm St Edwards Hall,
The Square,
Stow on the Wold,
GL54 1AF
Tue 26th March 4pm – 7pm Tesco,
High Street,
Lydney,
GL15 5TH
Wed 27th March 10am – 1pm The Bull Hotel
Fairford
Wed 3rd April 3pm – 6pm Churchdown Community Centre
Fri 5th April 4pm – 7pm The Tithe Barn,
Bishops Cleeve
Sat 13th April 10am – 3pm GL1 Leisure Centre,
Bruton Way,
Gloucester
GL1 1DT
Mon 15th April 11am – 2pm Tesco,
Kings Meadow,
Cirencester
GL7 1NP (Information Bus)
Thu 18th April 10am – 1pm Tewkesbury Town Hall,
High Street,
Tewkesbury
GL20 5AL
Fri 19th April 11am – 3pm High Street,
Cheltenham (Information Bus)
Mon 22nd April 11am – 2pm Moreton Area Centre,
High Street,
Moreton in Marsh,
GL56 0AZ
Tue 23rd April 2pm – 5pm Sainsbury’s,
Castle Street,
Dursley
GL11 4BS (Information Bus)

 

Translate
Accessibility